List of Hugpong ng Pagbabago Senatorial Candidates

Hugpong ng Pagbabago (HNP) officially presented their senatorial bets in 2019 elections during the said political party’s convention and mass oathtaking of members held at the SMX Convention Center in Davao City on August 17, 2018.

The senatorial bets of (HNP) includes two secretaries of the President, three senators and several others.

These are the names of the senatorial bets:
  • Special Assistant to the President Christopher ‘Bong’ Go
  • Presidential spokesman Harry Roque
  • Senator Cynthia Villar
  • Senator JV Ejercito
  • Senator Angara
  • Congresswoman Pia Cayetano,
  • Congressman Zajid Mangudadatu
  • Ilocos Norte Governor Imee Marcos
  • Bureau of Corrections chief Ronald ‘Bato’ Dela Rosa.
As expected, Davao City Mayor, the head of HNP didn’t show any signs that she’s going to seek a national position.

President Rodrigo Duterte also attended the event and vowed that the election under his administration would be clean.

“In this election, I commit to the Filipino people that this will be a clean election. Sabihin ko sa COMELEC na i-deputize personally ako. There will be voting and the votes will be counted correctly,” Duterte said.

Duterte said that he would impose the ‘Alunan doctrine’ telling that no one was allowed to carry long firearms during the election. He also said that politicians would be prohibited from hiring armed bodyguards or private armies.

He also warned the New People’s Army (NPA) to avoid interfering with the elections or else he would not hesitate to enforce the law.

The President also said that he’s willing to contribute to the success of HNP by endorsing its senatorial bets.

Source: Pinoy Trend
Next Post »
0 Comment